Happy Whole Human

Mediation Training-Course Schedule

Mediation Training-Course Schedule

The HAPPY WHOLE HUMAN® Institute of Holistic Wellness is a completely private virtual healing space to relax and embark on a profound life-changing personal journey.  This HAPPY WHOLE HUMAN® 30 Hour Mediation Training Tele-class teaches therapists, coaches, HR managers, and others to provide support to their clients, employees, patients, and peers in skillfully facilitating conflict resolution, effective communication, and collaborative decision making.

The tele-class will be 3 hours on Monday and Wednesday nights from 5-8p CST each week for 5 weeks starting Monday, May 30th and continuing until Wednesday, June 29th.

Course schedule:

Monday June 6

Mediation definition and mediation process (3 hours)

Wednesday June 8

Screening process-Legal and ethical considerations (3 hours)

Monday June 13

 Power imbalances-Legal and ethical considerations (3 hours)

Wednesday June 15

Identifying underlying needs and interests-Negotiation techniques (3 hours)

Monday June 20

Win/win solutions-Negotiation techniques (3 hours)

Wednesday June 22

Facilitative approach (3 hours)

Monday June 27

Narrative approach (3 hours)

Wednesday June 29

Documentation and creating and writing the MOU (3 hours)

-WE WILL OBSERVE THE 4TH OF JULY HOLIDAY AND NOT MEET MONDAY, JULY 4TH OR WEDNESDAY, JULY 6TH- 

Monday July 11

Working with couples and family members (3 hours) 

Wednesday July 13

Working with groups-Court processes (3 hours)